AGENDA

Committee CONSTITUTION COMMITTEE

Date and Time of Meeting

FRIDAY 27 JANUARY 2012 at 4.00PM

Venue COMMITTEE ROOM 4, COUNTY HALL, ATLANTIC

WHARF, CARDIFF

Membership County Councillors Aubrey, Berman, Burley, Goodway,

Greening, Kelloway, Elgan Morgan, Keith Parry, Piper,

Dianne Rees, Walker and Walsh

1. Chairperson

To note that Council at its Annual Meeting on 19 May 2011 elected Councillor Berman as Chair of this Committee for the Municipal Year 2011/12.

2 Membership and Terms of Reference

To note that Council at its Annual Meeting on 19 May 2011 agreed the following Membership & Terms of Reference:

(i) Membership

County Councillors Aubrey, Berman, Burley, Goodway, Greening, Kelloway, Elgan Morgan, Keith Parry, Piper, Dianne Rees, Walker and Walsh

(ii) Terms of Reference

To review the Council's Constitution, and to recommend to Council and/or the Executive any changes, except that the Committee will have authority (subject to the Monitoring Officer's advice) to make the following changes on behalf of the Council:

(a) Drafting improvements to enhance clarity and remove minor anomalies.

- (b) Updating to reflect legislative changes and matters of record.
- (c) Amendments to the Financial, Contracts and Land Procedure Rules (subject to the advice of the Section 151 Officer being sought).

3. Minutes

To approve as a correct record the minutes of the meeting held on 14 January 2011 – copy attached

4. Financial Governance Policies – report of the Chief Legal & Democratic Services Officer attached

JON HOUSE Chief Executive DS/CS/GN 23 January 2012